Available From:
Indiebound
Barnes & Noble
Amazon
iTunes
Powell's
Google Play
Audible

AVAILABLE NOW
Still Life by Jacqueline West
Volume 5 - Still Life

THE ATTIC
(about the author)
THE BEDROOM
(about the books)
THE FOYER
(videos)
THE BASEMENT
(games and activities)

Book 5: Still Life

Still Life

Available now!

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series—absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight—watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations—and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

Available now from:
Indiebound
Barnes & Noble
Amazon
iTunes
Powell's
Google Play
Audible

Recognition for The Books of Elsewhere, Volume Five: Still Life

"A thoroughly satisfying reward for loyal fans of the series."

- Kirkus

"The Books of Elsewhere end as they’ve developed—with imagination, a creative heroine, engaging characters, and those wonderful cats!"

- Kids' Indie Next List, summer 2014

"STILL LIFE is like a firework finale. It'll make you "Oh" and "Ah" as the writer increases the intensity of the book to its final crescendo... There are twists and turns that will have readers guessing, and surprises are abundant."

- KidsReads.com

A "dark but delightful end to [the] well-drawn fantasy series."

- CommonSense Media

The suspenseful and well-realized world that West has created comes to a satisfying conclusion. . . . Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.

- SLJ

"This final volume emphasizes the importance of friendship and support...Olive’s efforts bring great rewards for herself and her readers. Order the series."

- VOYA (Starred Review)

"This exciting book will have you on the edge of your seat."

- Newsday

"Still Life winds up the McMartin saga with emotional complexity and suspense, and the denouement of the tale is generous and joyful."

- Minneapolis Star Tribune

×